The Board of Governors (BOG) is the policy formulation and executive body of the Institute and exercises general supervision over the affairs of the Institute. The BOG consists of 15 members from the fields of management, education, government, and industry including Director of the Institute.

S.No. Name Status
01. Mr. Shah Farman, Governor of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chairman
02. Minister for Education, Government of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa Member
03. Chief Secretary to Government of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa Member
04. Secretary to Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Higher Education, Sports, Archives, and Libraries Department Member
05. Secretary to Government of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, Finance Department Member
06. The Vice Chancellor, University of Peshawar Member
07. Nominee of the Chairperson, Higher Education Commission, Islamabad Member
08. The President, Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Peshawar Member
09. A representative of Institute of Bankers in Pakistan (IBP), Karachi Member
10. A nominee of the Securities and Exchange Commission not below the rank of a member Member
11. A representative of Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Sciences, Topi, Swabi Member
12. Mr. Amjad Ali Arbab, Advisor, World Bank Member
13. Mr. Afan Aziz, Chief Executive, Aziz Group of Industries Member
14. Mr. Ghulam Dastagir Khan, CEO, M/S Al Hafiz Group of Industries, Peshawar Member
15. Dr. Muhammad Mohsin Khan, Director, IMSciences, Peshawar Member-cum-Secretary